Log in

Members, log in to access Member-Only Section

Fine Chocolate Trade Organization Welcomes Diverse New Board for 2021-22

November 16, 2020 4:22 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

WASHINGTON, DC -- The Fine Chocolate Industry Association (FCIA) is pleased to announce the following board members for the 2021-2022 term:

Brad Kintzer -- TCHO Chocolate (President)

Lauren Adler -- Chocolopolis (Vice President)

Daniel Domingo -- Cocoa Latitudes (Secretary/Treasurer)

Maricel Presilla -- International Institute of Chocolate and Cacao Tasting/Gran Cacao

Simran Bindra -- Kokoa Kamili, Ltd

Dahlia Graham -- Fruition Chocolate Works

Benjamin Figarede -- Valrhona

Andal Balu - Cocoatown

Clark Guittard -- Guittard Chocolate Company

Jean Thompson -- Seattle Chocolate Company

Greg D’alesandre -- Dandelion Chocolate

Laura Santo -- Blommer Chocolate Company

The new board reflects the diversity of FCIA’s growing membership. “We are excited that chocolate makers, chocolatiers, traders, specialty retailers and processors are well represented on our leadership team for the next two years,” stated Bill Guyton, Executive Director.

In response to the COVID pandemic, FCIA’s current board developed and launched a new consumer facing website earlier this year to promote online sales. Make Mine Fine Marketplace has listings of over 100 chocolate companies and equipment suppliers as well as educational content about fine chocolate and cocoa growing. FCIA also hosts weekly educational webinars on topics tailored for FCIA members and partners.

FICA is the only organization focused 100% on supporting fine chocolate professionals representing over 300 members. The association promotes the artistry and craftsmanship of the chocolate professional focused on producing superior products made from premium chocolate and natural ingredients. FCIA believes in using best practices in cacao processing and chocolate production; and transparent labeling and marketing practices. For more information on FCIA, please visit: https://www.finechocolateindustry.org

© 2020 Fine Chocolate Industry Association. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy  Site Map

Executive Director / Membership Inquiries: Bill Guyton / 1.206.577.9983 / Email Bill

Operations & Membership: Ephi Maglaris / 1.312.771.0181 / Email Ephi


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software