Log in

Members, log in to access Member-Only Section

  • Home
  • Virtual Tour with FCIA Member Fruition

Virtual Tour with FCIA Member Fruition

  • June 30, 2020
  • 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Virtual Tour with FCIA Member Fruition

Tuesday, June 30, 2020


Join FCIA member Fruition Chocolate Works for a Virtual Tour of their factory workshop in Shokan, NY.  Starting in the cocoa bean room, and ending in the confectionary kitchen, Dahlia will tour you through Fruition's bean to bar chocolate making process. There will be ample time for Q&A to make this experience as interactive as possible.  

Bill Guyton will make a brief introduction followed by the tour lead by Dahlia Graham, Co-Founder and CEO of Fruition Chocolate Works.  She holds a B.S. in Human Development from Binghamton University, and an M.A. in Teaching from Pace University, and is a Teach for America alumna.  Dahlia has been a ski instructor, elementary school teacher, and project manager.  She was the Director of Educational Programs for REACT to FILM, bringing social issue based curricula to middle and high schools nationwide, and she founded a non-profit organization that empowered children in an impoverished community in Peru for 10 years named Corazon de Dahlia.  At Fruition, Dahlia has played a critical role in the company's expansion, ingredient sourcing, human resources, and general operations.  When she's not tasting chocolate, she's busy exploring the outdoors with her 3 year old daughter.

Fruition begins by selecting ethically sourced and flavorful cocoa beans. Using traditional and modern techniques, we handcraft our award-winning line of chocolates and confections with an eye to detail. Learn more: https://fruitionchocolateworks.com 


Tuesday, June 30, 2020
12pm PT, 1pm MT, 2pm CT, 3pm ET

Register Here

© 2020 Fine Chocolate Industry Association. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy  Site Map

Executive Director / Membership Inquiries: Bill Guyton / 1.206.577.9983 / Email Bill

Event Manager: Nicole Price / 1.312.953.4541 / Email Nicole

Operations & Finance: Jennifer Wicks / 1.406.370.8606 / Email Jennifer

MEDIA KIT

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software